Every Freak For Himself!

Error message

  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 14 of /home/cityofquality/cityofquality.com/themes/engines/phptemplate/phptemplate.engine).
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/cityofquality/cityofquality.com/includes/common.inc).
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type int in element_children() (line 6541 of /home/cityofquality/cityofquality.com/includes/common.inc).

In honor of the 25th anniversary of it's initial release, City of Quality Records is beyond thrilled to present the first vinyl pressing of the debut Koo Koo Boy album Every Freak For Himself! Combining 60's girl group shoo-be-doo and 80s new wave spike, Rochester NYs Koo Koo Boy sounded like no one else, then or now. Mastered at 45 RPM for maximum groove, Every Freak For Himself! is finally back in print and ready to shake the hips of a whole new generation of filthy degenerate youth. Here finally is 11 original Koo Koo Boy compositions and their infamous cover of the Goffin/King girl group classic "Keep Your Hands Off My Baby". Fully remastered and sounding better than ever!

"The album itself was a re-tooling and capture of the Koo Koo Boy and his band's intense live show, where he would champion Debbie Harry's sexified swagger and John Waters' questionable taste, all wrapped up in a tres cool, girl group happening in underpants. His voice was wonderfully condescending and cool." --- Rochester City Paper


1. Life Is Very Meaningful
2. He Lives Alone
3. The Girls
4. Cat Ghost
5. Cooking For One
6. Deep Silent Night
7. I'm A Monster
8. The Automatic Me
9. Where Do You Think You're Going?
10. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
11. Pop Friends
12. Vampire Girls.

Price: $18.00